Calamari


Or Squid if you prefer…My Wife that passed away, her family was Italian…and they Loved Calamari. I tried it a few times, a little to Rubbery for me. But they did use a Great Wine Sauce…So I tried to Duplicate it, did NOT work for me.

BUT…..

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

One Comment to “Calamari”

  1. I’m totally with you on calamari for the most part. I didn’t grow up eating a lot of seafood because my dad didn’t like it. Hence, mom didn’t cook much fish, etc., though she, herself, loved it. I think the creatures from the sea with tentacles are the most difficult to even consider consuming. However, my husband and I went to the Bahamas for our honeymoon, so needless to say, there were mega items of fish/mollusks/tentacle bearing dinner everywhere. I learned to stomach calamari if it’s fried…because, well, then the true nature of this oceanic delicacy is a little less obvious! 🙂

    Thanks for “liking” my blog!
    Best,
    tenaciousB/KS

Leave a Reply

