The Last Two Days


Yesterday n Today I have been going to the VA Hosp. here in Miami….Yesterday just for a Follow-up Check-up with my Primary Doctor…Got some Bad News…nothing about me well maybe indirectly…No my Doctor ‘Dr.Napoles’ One of the Good Guys…One of the Few Docs that Remembered your name when you meet outside of the Office Visit. Is Retiring after the First of the Year. He is a Viet Nam Vet. from the early days. He told me that he has a few Patients that he is going to try to place with Good Docs also, instead of the VA just assigning you to any other Doctor. And that I am one of them…

Then when I get Home I find in my Mail that I am being cut from the Food Stamp Program (Hell it was only $16/M) after the first of the year becaus I will be getting more SSD. Not as much as I would like but more than $16…So I guess it evens out.

Leave a Reply

