180 deg.s of Separation


When I was a kid and I was digging holes in the backyard…I always wondered if I could dig a hole straight down where would I come out….Someone once told me I would come out in China… thats not entirely true…I have looked at Maps and the Globe, its always been in the back of my mind…Well I have found the answer in a 2009 Issue of Nat.Geo.

So growing up in New England and digging straight down 180 deg.s…I would have ended up in the Southern Ocean now in Florida I would be in the Indian Ocean…LOL…Glub Glub…
Things I have always wanted to know…
Now are you Glad, you took the time too look at this…
Leave a Reply

